Making a New List

As mentioned before, I haven’t spent a lot of time in studio lately. And I haven’t posted a lot. Am I slacking off? No, not really. A lot of what I’ve been working on is invisible for now.

When I look into the future, I have a number of commitments. They can be roughly broken into things that need to be done in the next month, and things that need to be done by two months from now. And when I have things that must be done, I work well with lists.

  1. Get dress hemmed for Son’s graduation dinner.
  2. Load and quilt project as a favor for someone; return it to them this week.
  3. Quilt and bind Ice Cream sample.
  4. Make top for Amish solids sample.
  5. Make top for black and red sample.
  6. Review lesson plans.
  7. Assemble lesson packet.
  8. Make back, quilt, bind African Star.
  9. Develop new projects/designs.
  10. Write, rewrite, rewrite, rewrite…

Guess I better get started…

 

8 thoughts on “Making a New List

  1. KerryCan

    I, too, am a list maker. It just helps me wrangle my life, and my thinking, into control and to see things much more clearly. Good luck with all these goals!

    Reply
    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      I have Ice Cream on the quilt frame now. It is small, about 35″ square, so will be very fast to quilt. Then comes the favor quilt. I can load it today and quilt it tomorrow. Here I go… 🙂

      Reply

Thanks for your comments. I don't check them often. Please email me if you have questions.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.