Triangles

Yesterday I appliquéd triangles on my small group round robin project.

In the photo above you can see triangles on the dark turquoise border, in the lower right corner. My friend, neighbor, and round robin partner Nancy put those on, and I like them so much I wanted more. So yesterday I put four more in the opposite corner.

To me it finishes the top.

Now that it’s done, I’ve started prepping for quilting. This morning I loaded the backing fabric on the frame. Next I’ll cut batting. (Actually, I may piece remnants of batting since it isn’t a big project.)

Once the whole thing is loaded on, I’ll machine-quilt parts and baste other parts for hand-quilting. I haven’t done a lot of hand-quilting, but for this I think it won’t matter. My plan is to use bright embroidery threads with primitive stitching.

Besides this project, I still have to stitch the binding on my big medallion quilt. It’s been put off more, partly because of pain in my shoulder and neck. But maybe I can get that far today.

What are you working on today?

3 thoughts on “Triangles

    1. Melanie in IA Post author

      Thanks! It’s a small thing, but I’m glad I did it. Funny thing is, all four triangles are ones Nancy had already cut. All I did was stitch them down.

      Thanks for stopping. I hope you have a wonderful day.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Possum Magic: Border 5 (Jane’s Quilt) | Riddle and Whimsy

I love your comments!

