Happy Holiday!

nypl.digitalcollections.510d47e3-4907-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99.001.w

In my last post I mentioned I’ve been busy. 🙂 Besides doing a lot of guild work, I’ve also taken four classes so far this year. Two of the classes were for quilting. I took a paper piecing class through a local quilt shop, Cotton Creek Mill. One of the owners, Tara, gave a one-on-one lesson that taught me enough I could paper-piece the triangle border on a red and white quilt. The other class was a workshop offered by my guild by a visiting presenter. I made two blocks using her pattern and am using one of them as part of a fidget quilt for a dementia patient. (Mine is not as pretty as the one in the linked post.)

The other two classes were through the community college continuing education group. One was a linoleum block printing class and one was block printing on textiles. Besides learning some techniques, this was the most fun thing I did in those classes:

Jim and I will be hiking on Saturday and spending Sunday with family. I hope you have a great weekend, too!

17 thoughts on “Happy Holiday!

  1. piecefulwendy

    Oh! Linoleum block printing, that takes me back! I did a printmaking class in college way back in the day. I wasn’t very good at it, but it was a really fun process. The bunny looks great! Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

    Reply
  2. TextileRanger

    You have been so busy! I have checked on you a couple of times, wondering if I had missed some posts, saw that I hadn’t, then worried that maybe you were sick! But now I know why! My goodness. You have such a busy schedule! I’m glad at least some of the busyness is for you and not only to benefit a group! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      Oh, it’s all good. I’m not doing anything I don’t want to do. I’m just not doing *everything* I DO want to do! Thanks for checking up on me. I’m still not quite caught up to everything, but getting there.

      Like

      Reply

I love your comments!

