So Incredibly Generous

The other day I showed you my newest project, the Mountain. When I showed it, a blog friend offered to send me some fabric she purchased. She said it was too beautiful not to buy, but she didn’t know how she would ever use it. She guessed she must have bought it for me.

We had our mail held while we were out of the country for several days, and it was finally delivered today. This came. It is so beautiful. Believe me the picture can’t capture the colors. The subtlety of orange, the shimmer of gold.

20151029_164250

I don’t know yet how I’ll use it but will be sure to show you when I do.

THANK YOU. Words are not enough. I am so touched.

15 thoughts on “So Incredibly Generous

  1. katechiconi

    What gorgeous fabric, and what a marvellous surprise to come home to! The design truly does cry out to be used in a quilt in some beautiful directional fashion. That gold adds richness without being overdone. I can well see why you’re thrilled!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. embroideredtreasures

        I plan to use it as a shoo fly block. The pattern/tutorial I’m using came from the SewMamaSew site. It is a 72 inch quilt with 4 supersized shoo fly blocks. It will be a quick gift for my MIL.
        Thanks for asking — I will post once I finish it.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

I love your comments!

