Thank You For Your Support

Yesterday afternoon I published a small rant. It was a rebuttal to a negative comment I received lately. I can take all kinds of criticism about my quilts or my writing, but the comment was written to criticize me personally. It was about my values, so yeah, it was personal.

I’m done. Got it out of my system. Going to put it behind me. I’ve removed the rant, because it no longer matters.

I don’t make anything off this blog. I’m not advertising and selling anything of my own. I don’t have sponsors and vendors and advertisers. I rarely recommend products and when I do, I’m not affiliated with them. I have nothing to gain here financially. What I do get it is the opportunity to share my thoughts and my talents.

To those of you who read, or who chose not to read, or who commented yesterday, I thank you. And to all of you who stop by even now and then to read my blog and let me share with you, I appreciate you more than you can know.

Thank you for your support.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Thank You For Your Support

  1. KerryCan

    I’m glad you were able to get this out of your system and put it behind you. I guess when we blog we open the door to all kinds of people–you’ve handled this well and in a way you won’t regret.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      Thanks, Kerry. I think it was okay. I am not one to let people push me — or other people I care about — around. On the other hand, it’s important to have a sense of perspective and proportion. I don’t know why she said what she did and I will never know. I can’t understand other people’s motivations regardless of how smart or intuitive I might think I am. I’ve made too many mistakes that way, so I just try not to guess anymore. So as said, I’m done now. Thanks again.

      Like

      Reply

I love your comments!

