Break

Dear Friends,

Thank you so very much for reading, whether this is your first time here or your 200-and-somethingth. Time is irreplaceable, so I am honored that you choose to spend some of your time with me.

My intentions with this blog have always been to share. I love to share my projects, my process, and storiesย about how quilting fits into the culture of our lives. My hope is that I can help feed your fire, your inspiration to create. I truly believe that in creation we are powerful, and that the more of ourselves we put into our creations, the more powerful we become.

My blog posts rarely consist of a photo and a few words. I put a lot of myself into them, as I do in my quilts. Right now I need to be a little selfish and reserve more of my time and energy for other things. Everything is fine! I’m healthy and happy. But it’s time for a break.

For the next two or three weeks I’ll post here rarely, if at all. But I’ll be back.

Thank you again,
Melanie

Broken Pains. From about 2007. This is the first quilt I named.

 

35 thoughts on “Break

  1. Dot

    I can see why you were inspired to call it that! Love it:) Have a good break. Looking forward to hearing what your refreshed brain comes up with some time in the future

    Like

    Reply
  2. farmquilter

    Take what you need for yourself! I agree with Quilt Musings – enrichment, not obligation! I only post on my blog when I have something to share…no worries, we’ll be here when you post again!

    Like

    Reply
  3. shoreacres

    Thanks for leaving a note. There’s nothing worse that having a blogger “disappear,” and not know the reason. Even a short, “I’m going to take a break” relieves a lot of anxieties!

    Like

    Reply

I love your comments!

