LOOT!

When I was at the Chicago International Quilt Festival in Rosemont a couple weeks ago, I did a little shopping. I am not, by nature, a shopper. And my stash is in pretty good shape for both size and variety right now. But the best part about shopping at shows is the opportunity to find things not available locally. And find things I did!

Here are a few pictures of the loot I bought.

The only piece I'd consider "traditional"

The only piece I’d consider “traditional”. The flowers are about 1″.

20150331_101904

1 of 3 African fat quarters

20150331_101832

1 of 3 African fat quarters

1 of 3 African fat quarters

1 of 3 African fat quarters

20150331_102008

3 pieces that might play well together

There were a few more, too. My pix of those have disappeared, so maybe I’ll show those another time.

12 thoughts on “LOOT!

  1. katechiconi

    One big disadvantage of living in the tropics is how far you are from purchasing opportunities like this one… Speaking of which, my LQS is having a sale. I must get over there…. see what you’ve done?

    Like

    Reply

I love your comments!

