Quilting in Process

I’m about 40 percent done.

20150118_095428

18 thoughts on “Quilting in Process

    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      Thank you. It was kind of a quandary. Using pale thread would be more *comfortable* for me, on the light spaces, but would show up more on the dark. I chose the darker thread. I think I will be glad when I am done. But for now, my nose is too close to my work, so I’m not completely convinced. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. Thread crazy

    I just love the quilt itself Melanie as the colors just go together beautifully. The dark thread looks good, giving the quilt added definition. Once it’s all done you’re going to be happy with it. Believe me I do know how frustrating the “lighting” in photography can be. It’s just aggravating sometimes when you try to take pictures of quilts!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      I love blogging but the photo part of it makes me tear my hair out! Keeps me from posting things too often. Maybe I should get over myself!

      I’m done with the quilting now and it does look pretty good. I’m happy I used the wine red. When it is bound it will be just right. 🙂

      THanks for your comments!

      Like

      Reply

I love your comments!

