WIP Wednesday — Progress

WIP: Work in process.

Here’s where I was two weeks ago:

WIP currently about 38″ wide x 49″ tall.

This is where I am now:

Currently 48″ x 60″

Honestly I don’t know why the photo editor I use shows such a great shot, and then it looks so unfocused with colors off once it’s in WordPress. Aside from that, I love this so far. Believe me, it looks better in person than it does on the screen.

I’m still not sure just how I’ll finish it, but I am making progress!

11 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday — Progress

      1. treadlemusic

        Some things take time (especially if “life” intervenes and stretches it out a bit!!). I almost hate to do any blog posts about a couple of on-going…long term…. projects!!!! Blessings…………….

        Like

        Reply
        1. Melanie McNeil Post author

          Thanks. I wish you and yours many blessings, too. Son came home last night on leave. He’ll spend most of it with FFDIL, but we did see him for a few minutes! And in the last 2 weeks I made him a quilt for his birthday. That’s what’s intervened, along with 4 days in Chicago!! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
  1. snarkyquilter

    OK, I give up on figuring out the colors in this one. Suffice it to say that I like the dark narrow border you’ve added and the solid-y/blotchy sandalwood colored fabric. Possibly a repeat of the piano keys, set end to end, as the next circuit?

    Like

    Reply
    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      Yes, don’t know why the colors are coming out so bizarrely. On MY computer screen, the first picture shows the colors well, but others seem to see them differently than I do. The second one’s colors don’t show correctly for me. ???

      I found a great green batik of the same background color as the green in the center. Do you see green in the center?? And the new batik also has black starburst flowers on it, so the black echoes the earlier blacks. I’m making flying geese with them and a wine batik and I’ll lay them wing to wing around the edge. Then follow up with more wine to anchor it some, and a line of small squares all the way around of all the different colors, to balance it. (Though bars, aka piano keys, might be a good solutions, too.) Then a final line of wine. I think… 🙂

      Like

      Reply

I love your comments!

