Word(s) of the Year

This year my “word of the year” is EXPERIMENT! I have been experimenting and exploring, and have farther to go. I’ve done things I’ve never done before, in both my “personal” life and in my quilting life.

Part of my quest for the year was power, personal power, the kind of power that grows when experimenting, pushing my boundaries, allowing myself opportunities to succeed and to fail.

In my studio my friend, the Incredible Hulk, helps me remember the two are linked.

7 thoughts on “Word(s) of the Year

  1. treadlemusic

    Many times, the thoughts in our minds are the only barriers to such adventures (and these “barriers” can be quite crippling!). Be free and soar…………………….hugs…………..

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thread crazy

    I so agree – our thoughts and fears do at times make us afraid to try things outside from our “comfort zone”. Sometimes I’m so comfortable of quilting the same way, I catch myself being “afraid” to try a new design. You are on a roll Melaine – thanks for reminding us to make a “jail break”!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Melanie McNeil Post author

      It feels good once you start, but starting was hard for me. I always made tiny steps to new things, so not TOO bad. But the steps are bigger now, making progress faster.

      Thanks for taking a look and commenting.

      Like

      Reply

I love your comments!

