It’s No Bother!

Thanks to everyone who took a moment to comment on my little whinefest the other day. I was feeling discouraged. And most of all, as I look at how I want to use my time, I wondered whether the blog in the way I do it is a good use of a limited resource.

Because I focus on process, both how I think about things and the technical aspects of how to execute, it does take some time to put together a post. But as you know, teaching something teaches the teacher. Every time I write a post, I learn more, simply from talking it out.

This is what I do. And it’s a pleasure, not a bother.

At the same time, I know I can be kind of earnest and serious. And I’ve declined to talk here about my life or my family. In future posts I’ll try to inject a little more personality, so you can get to know me better.

Thanks again for your comments and your readership. I really do appreciate it.

7 thoughts on “It’s No Bother!

  1. farmquilter

    Into each life a little wine must spill! Looking forward to whatever you want to share with us…as I contemplate what block to make for a Brown Bag Row Quilt…cuz I’m not really liking the fabrics I have to work with!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Melanie in IA Post author

      ?? What is a Brown Bag Row Quilt? And who picked the fabrics? And do you get to add any of your own to let you like them better?

      Thanks for understanding. My low points don’t usually stay low for long. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

I love your comments!

