Stash Happier

On Thursday I met another guild member for lunch. Linzee McCray writes freelance for a variety of quilting and crafting magazines. The current issue of American Patchwork & Quilting features a profile of Tula Pink, which Linzee wrote. Besides that, she has a book in process, and another BIG magazine deal in the works!

Sure, I’m name dropping all over the place. But I had a terrific lunch with Linzee over Vietnamese food. She was very helpful and kind.

And after lunch, I shopped. The other day I told you My Stash is NOT Making Me Happy. I don’t get out a lot, but as long as I was out, I planned to take advantage of it.

There are two things I identified, in particular, as problems with my stash. First, I want to work with more vibrant colors. Second, I need to buy larger cuts when I don’t have a plan for them.

Here’s what I bought.

Kona cotton solids

Strong, vibrant colors in one yard cuts. Okay, the black on white isn’t “vibrant,” and I don’t work much in black. I don’t use grey at all. But I really liked it. And when trying for a happier stash, that seemed like an important choice.

What have you added to stash lately that’s given you a happy?

4 thoughts on “Stash Happier

I love your comments!

